Skip to content

Pen name

April 2, 2012

I have a confession to make…I am NOT Cassidy Kingston! She is fake! Just a name I made up to use when publishing my erotic romance novels and short stories. I chose to write under a pen name for a few reasons. First I live in Alabama and fear being flogged. I mean I drive by an adult sex shop daily and have on more than one occasion seen protestors with signs that read “Is smut worth your soul?”. So this is an honest fear. Secondly I have kids and do not want them to have to deal with the small minded things I am sure would be said to them if I wrote under my real name. There are a few friends and family members that know what I do and they are 100% supportive of me. I am in no way ashamed of what I write and hope to one day write under my real name. But until that day I will continue to be Cassidy. And let me tell you…she is fucking hot… I’m talking drop dead gorgeous! And she is a hell of a lot of fun!

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

