Skip to content

birthday giveaway!

April 24, 2012

So my birthday is Sunday! Woohoo! Well I have decided to give away a pdf of my short story Taste of Love…so all you have to do is leave me a comment about your absolute worst birthday ever…mine would be the time my husband took me to a Braves baseball game. We sat in the nose bleed section and it rained the whole time. Good memories but it really sucked driving home soaking wet. I look forward to so great stories! I will accept comment from today until 4/29 noon CST. Good luck!

From → Uncategorized

3 Comments
  1. Lea Barrymire permalink

    Happy Birthday! Mine was Monday.

    I would have to say my worst birthday was a few years ago when it fell around Easter. Everyone, including my mother, forgot it was my Birthday! At the time I was pretty miffed, but they made it up to me the following days.

    Have a great B-day on Sunday, hope you get to do something fun!

    Lea (leabarrymire (at) gmail (dot) com

  2. Hi Cassidy

    Happy birthday for Sunday. Mine is next Weds! My worst will have been my 50th. I had plans with a friend of mine who was 40 a few weeks before I turned 50 for the two of us to go to New Zealand (we are English) to celebrate our joint 90th birthday. My actual birthday was supposed to have been crossing the international dateline so I would have had my birthday twice.

    I say, would have, because that was the year the Icelandic volanco blew up the week we were due to fly out and all air traffic was halted. So we didn’t get to go to NZ, we didn’t even get out of the country….

    Jennifer Denys

Leave a Reply

