Skip to content

Lucky seven

June 25, 2012

So apparently this is how it works

Get out your current WIP
– go to page 7 or 77
– go to line 7
– copy the next 7 lines
-then tag 7 other authors to do the same thing!

I was tagged by the awesome Liz Long

My seven are from page 7 of my current WIP with the working title of “His past, her future”

Walking into the living room she heard the sound of a car coming up the long, dirt driveway. She hurried to the porch and saw the plume of dust flying up behind an old beat up four-wheel drive truck. The driver’s side door flew open with a loud creek and an older man wearing overalls stepped out.
“Can I help you sir?”
“Ma’am, I’m Jason Brandywine. I live just over the hill. You’re new around here ain’t ya?”

Sorry it is not too interesting but I’m just getting it going.

So I tag

Melissa Schroeder

Lisa Burnstein

Lea Barrymire

Carrie Ann Ryan

Tiffany Reisz

Rachel Knight

Roxane Gay

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

