Skip to content

Guest post– Author/poet Aren Magee

July 13, 2012

Going for Bare

By Aren Magee

First let me thank Cassidy for allowing me to write a guest blog. I have never been asked to write one before and was terrified for days that my brain would seize up before I could type anything. Second I would like to thank everyone who is reading this right now! Now onto the main event

Over the last few years,I have begun reading more and more articles and stories that mentioned Brazilian waxing or contain characters that have gone bare down below. For those of you out there who don’t know what a Brazilian wax is,it is the removal of all hair in the pelvic area,front and back, while sometimes leaving a thin strip of hair on the pubis. And when they say all hair they mean the complete removal of hair adjacent to the anus, perineum,and vulva. I will admit I found the idea of a Brazilian wax intriguing especially considering my past misadventures in feminine grooming. This interest continued to grow once I got past the thought of the pain of the procedure. I have no trouble admitting here and now that I am a great big wuss when it comes to pain.

The greatest trouble I found was that the salons and spas in my local area didn’t provide waxing services for the pubic area or were charging astronomical rates for the service. So the idea of getting a waxing went on the back burner until recently when I went to go get my hair cut at a new salon and noticed on their service list Brazilian waxing. The salon charged a reasonable amount for the service,so before I could talk myself out of it I scheduled an appointment the next day. It was recommended to me to get my doctor to write a prescription for a Lidocaine cream so that there wouldn’t be so much pain during the waxing. Not having a family doctor I took the path of an over the counter alternative to the Lidocaine called Benzocaine. That night I think I asked myself no fewer than thirty times what on earth I had gotten myself into,but luckily my resolve remained strong. When I got up the next morning I followed the cosmetologist’s instructions and applied my over the counter ointment and popped the recommended aspirin about an hour before the appointment.

Arriving at the salon bright and early,I was lead right into the waxing room. My cosmetologist is a very friendly woman who really helped to put those last lingering doubts of mine at ease. I tried not to focus on the fact that a woman I didn’t really know was going to be sticking warm wax on my now exposed privates,than ripping out the hair from the sensitive area. The cosmetologist true to her word was really quick getting the job done. Now I’m not saying that I didn’t feel a thing but it most certainly 90% better than it could have been since I had taken all the steps recommended to prepare for the waxing. Once the waxing part was done,the cosmetologist did a quick once over with a magnifying glass to catch any little stray hairs she might have missed. Afterwards I wasn’t sore or walking funny but there was a bit of a tingling when I was done and pulling on my pants again.

By the time the experience was over I can honestly say I was more than a little proud of myself for not flinching or making any pained noises throughout the waxing. I can now see why so many of the characters and people comment that having a Brazilian waxing gives them a liberated feeling. I myself feel adventurous and more than just a bit sexy for having gone bare down there. Would I recommend someone having a Brazilian waxing done?Yes I would. Please remember though,if you don’t think you’re ready to go bare down there,don’t do it. There are many different options out there for feminine grooming from down there hair dyes to vajazzling. The most important thing to take away from this is not to be afraid to try something new and different,you might enjoy the outcome!

In case you were curious,Aren Magee is the pen name of a storyteller who loves to entertain her audience with tales,adventures,and ideas. Her love of words has led her to try her hand at writing. While the greatest novel of our time has continued to evade her,some of her humble poems have been published. A student of life she is currently attending college working towards her BBA.

You can follow her on Twitter @WanderingSoul14

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

